Minutes of Annual General Meeting of Kanturk Mallow Municipal District – Blended Meeting @ Annabella Chamber held on 01st July 2024 @ 10.00a.m.

I Lathair: Cllr Ian Doyle presided.

Cllr Pat Hayes, Cllr Eoghan Kenny, Cllr Liam Madden, Cllr Bernard Moynihan,

Cllr Gearoid Murphy, Cllr Trish Murphy, Cllr Tony O'Shea, Cllr John Paul O'Shea,

Leathscéal:

Ag Freastal: Mr Aidan Creagh, Senior Executive Officer,

Ms Claire Barr, Municipal District Officer, Ms Niamh Mullins, Meeting Administrator.

Cllr. Ian Doyle opened the meeting and expressed his gratitude to his fellow members and the executive for all their help during his term as Chairperson of Kanturk/Mallow Municipal District. He also welcomed Cllr. Trish Murphy as a new member to the chamber.

## 1. ELECTION OF CATHAOIRLEACH

Cllr. Ian Doyle asked for nominations for the position of Cathaoirleach.

Cllr. Pat Hayes was nominated on the proposal of Cllr. Eoghan Kenny and seconded by Cllr. Bernard Moynihan.

**Cllr Trish Murphy** was nominated on the proposal of **Cllr JP O' Shea** and seconded by **Cllr Liam Madden.** 

A vote was taken as follows:

Hayes - Cllr I Doyle Murphy - Cllr L Madden

Cllr P Hayes Cllr T Murphy

Cllr E Kenny Cllr JP O' Shea

Cllr B Moynihan Cllr T O' Shea

Cllr G Murphy

With Cllr Hayes receiving 5 votes and Cllr Murphy receiving 4 votes, **Cllr Pat Hayes** was elected Cathaoirleach. Members welcomed the election of Cllr Pat Hayes.

Cllr. Pat Hayes thanked members for the nomination. Cllr. Hayes said he looks forward to serving the people of Kanturk/Mallow as chairperson for the coming year.

## 2. ELECTION OF LEAS CATHAOIRLEACH

Cllr. Pat Hayes asked for nominations for the position of Leas Cathaoirleach.

**Cllr. Bernard Moynihan** was nominated on the proposal of **Cllr. Ian Doyle** and seconded by **Cllr. Gearoid Murphy**. As there were no other nominations, **Cllr. Bernard Moynihan** was elected Leas Cathaoirleach.

Members welcomed the election of Cllr Bernard Moynihan as Leas Cathaoirleach.

The following were also agreed by members:

- 3. Nomination of member to be a member of the Corporate Policy Group if necessary.
- 4. Standing Orders.
- 5. Schedule of Meetings

This Concluded the Business of the Meeting.

Signed:		 Date:
	CHAIRPERSON	
Signed:		 Date:

**MEETINGS ADMINISTRATOR**